Tags

, , , ,

This afternoon Alex and I took a ride out to Rockford to visit with my sister and her fam. It’s about a 35-minute ride each way and I took a tally of how many questions I answered in total, round trip. 150. 150 questions.

Questions like…
Are we on the highway?
Where are those cars going?
What?
Where are those people going?
What are those people doing?
What?
What did you say?
What was the name of the place where we saw Snoopy and Charlie Brown?
Can we go there again?
Can we bring Ethan and Ella?
What road does Aunt Kate live on?
What?
What?
Can I leave my toy in the car?
Can Ella come over?
What’s her sister’s name?
What?
Can I have a piece of gum?
Can I have a snack?

…. Just a relaxing ride enjoying the fall colors and a five-year-old’s take on the world.

IMG_0186.JPG

